skip to content

International Student Office



  • HRH The Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh KG KT

The Kurt Hahn Trust pay tribute to their former Patron and Founder Chairman, the late HRH Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh, who died on April 9 2021, and are grateful for his interest and support for their work. They send their condolences to HM The Queen and The Royal Family.


  • Alison Rose, Principal of Newnham College (Chair)
  • Dr Bernhard Fulda, Chatong So Fellow and Director of Studies in History, Sidney Sussex College
  • Dr Axel Gelfert, Professor of Philosophy, Technical University of Berlin
  • Ms Nami Morris, Deputy Development Director, Pembroke College
  • Dr Charlotte Woodford, Affiliated Lecturer in German and Director of Studies, Selwyn College

Committee of Management

  • Alison Rose, Principal of Newnham College (Chair)
  • Dr. Berthold Hedwig, University Reader, Department of Zoology
  • Prof. Dr. Peter Friz, Department of Mathematics, TU Berlin
  • Prof. Dr. Lutz Gade, Chair of Inorganic Chemistry, University of Heidelberg
  • Prof. Holger Babinsky, Professor of Aerodynamics and Fellow of Magdalene College


Patrons HRH The Prince Philip and HE Dr Peter Ammon at the 30th Anniverary Dinner of the Kurt Hahn Trust, February 2016. Photograph reproduced with the permission of the German Embassy London.